Text Only

Renewable Technologies

Funding Inquiries
NewsResourcesAbout UsContact UsSearch  

Connecticut Clean Energy Advisory Committee

View the Advisory Board Meeting Calendar and agendas

The Connecticut Clean Energy Fund is governed by its own advisory committee and by the Connecticut Innovations Board Clean Energy Investment Committee. The approval of both bodies is required in order for CCEF to fund investment proposals.

The Connecticut Clean Energy Advisory Committee includes leaders from business, education, finance and other key sectors.

Tim Bowles, Chairman
Director, Riverbend Associates

Marian Chertow
Director of Industrial Environmental Management Program, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

Donald W. Downes
Chairman, Connecticut Department of Public Utility Control

Norma J. Glover
Principal, NJG Associates

Richard Lichter
Managing Director & Head of Secondary Investments, Auda Advisor Associates, LLC

Robert Maddox
Northeast Regional Manager, Sterling Planet

E. Charles McClenachan, Ph.D.
Vice President and Technical Director, Polymer Engineering, Inc.

John Mengacci
Senior Policy Advisor on Energy, Connecticut Office of Policy and Management

John Olsen
President, Connecticut AFL-CIO

Jerome P. Peters, Jr.

Sr. Vice President / Group Manager, United Capital HUB

William Sellay
Partner, Robinson & Cole LLP

Margery Winters
Independent Consultant

Clean Energy Sub-Committee, Board of Directors, Connecticut Innovations

Lou George, Esq.
Hassett & George, PC

Valerie F. Lewis
Commissioner, Department of Higher Education

Harris Marcus

Director, Institute of Material Science
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
University of Connecticut

John Mengacci
Undersecretary, Policy Development and Planning Division
Office of Policy and Management

Carol Muradian
Senior Vice President, Commercial Loan Partners, Inc.

John Olsen
President, Connecticut AFL-CIO