Find an Approved Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Contractor or Third-Party PV System Owner

CEFIA has approved a group of PV contractors (Approved PV Contractors) and Third-Party PV System Owners to assist you with the development, installation and financing of your project. To begin the process of participating in CEFIA’s Residential PV Investment Program, please contact an Approved PV Contractor or Third-Party PV System Owner of your choice from the lists below. As with any home improvement project, CEFIA recommends shopping around, checking references, seeking as much information as possible and obtaining multiple quotes.

 

 

 

CEFIA Approved PV Contractors List – updated June 25, 2012

 

 

Approved Contractor Company Name Contact Address 1 Address 2 City/Town State Zip CT County Phone Fax Email Website NABCEP Full NABCEP Sales E-1 License Holder License #
Aegis Solar Energy, Inc. Chris Lenda 81 School Ground Rd Suite 1 Branford CT 06405 New Haven (203) 481-2187 (203) 483-6320 info@aegis-solar.com www.aegis-solar.com Y   Christopher D. Lenda ELC.0123735-E1
Affordable Solar Works Kenneth Richardson 24 Dixwell Avenue Suite 375 New Haven CT 06511 New Haven (203) 445-6503 (866) 406-4424 ken@affordablesolarworks.com www.affordablesolarworks.com Y   Richard Bettley (sub) ELC.0121881-E1
All Green IT Peter Stevenson 123 Farmington Avenue Suite 162 Bristol CT 06010 Hartford (860) 516-4948 (860) 516-0040 peter.stevenson@allgreenit.com www.allgreenit.com     Ken Griffin ELC.0180647-E1
American Solar & Alternative Power Elliot Isban 1 Stamford Landing Suite 118 Stamford CT 06902 Fairfield (203) 324-7186 (203) 348-4539 cefia-info@solarasap.com www.solarasap.com     Warren S. Schomber ELC.0190374-E1
American Solar Partners Samara Levine 25 Main Street   Tuckahoe NY 10707   (914) 713-3366 (866) 234-3631 samara@americansolarpartners.com www.americansolarpartners.com Y   Kenneth Spodnick ELC.0122338-E1
Astrum Solar, Inc. Chris Benonis 8955 Henkels Lane   Annapolis Junction MD 20701   (410) 443-1830 (443) 267-0036 chris.benonis@astrumsolar.com www.astrumsolar.com Y   Edward Ingalls ELC.0103530-E1
BeFree Green Energy Kapil Luthra P.O. Box 8295   New Haven CT 06530 New Haven (888) 596-2922   sales@befreesolar.com www.befreesolar.com Y      
Bonner Electric, Inc. Joseph Bonner 1865 Route 32 P.O. Box 366 Uncasville CT 06382 New London (860) 848-8539 (860) 848-4279 jbonner@bonnerelectric.com www.bonnerelectric.com     Joseph P. Bonner ELC.0102976-E1
Burrington's Solar Edge Gail Burrington 6 Reed Circle   Windsor Locks CT 06096 Hartford (860) 623-0159   solaredge@yahoo.com www.solaredge.biz Y   Gail A. Burrington ELC.0195608-PV1
Connecticut Solar Electric, LLC Jeffrey McLain 263 Stamm Road   Newington CT 06111 Hartford (860) 667-9280 (860) 666-3853 info@ctsolarelectric.com www.ctsolarelectric.com     Jeffrey D. McLain ELC.0125119-E1
Consulting Engineering Services George Keithan 811 Middle Street   Middletown CT 06457 Middlesex (860) 632-1682   gkeithan@cesct.com www.cesct.com Y   Joe Tine ELC.0125179-E1
CT Electrical Services / CT Solar Services / CT Energy Services Bruce Angeloszek 16 Pamanata Meadows   Beacon Falls CT 06403 New Haven (203) 723-9052   bruce@ctelectrical.com www.ctsolarservices.com Y Y Bruce Angeloszek ELC.0123626-E1
C-Tec Solar, LLC Mickey Toro 28 Pinnacle Mountain Road   Simsbury CT 06070 Hartford 888-52-SOLAR   mtoro@ctecsolar.com www.ctecsolar.com     Aaron D. Loitz ELC.0197899-E1
D.F. McDermott Company David McDermott 171 Wakelee Avenue   Ansonia CT 06401 New Haven (203) 734-0101 (203) 734-1273 dfmcdermottcompany@sbcglobal.net www.dfmcdermottelectric.com     David F. McDermott ELC.0181515-E1
DBS Energy, Inc. Erik Bartone 600 Four Rod Road Building 2 Berlin CT 06037 Hartford (860) 828-8700   ebartone@dbsenergyinc.com   Y      
DCS Energy Craig Bradway 179 Linwood Ave 8c   Colchester CT 06415 New London (860) 781-6666   craig@dcsenergy.com www.dcsenergy.com     John Suchecki ELC.0125230-E1
Deak Electric Inc. William Deak 44 old State Road #18 New Milford CT 06776 Litchfield (860) 354-3645 (860) 354-5534 wfdeak@aol.com www.powermyhome.net     William F. Deak ELC.0104762-E1
Elektron Solar Tony Eason 49 Richmondville Avenue Suite 107 Westport CT 06880 Fairfield (203) 557-3127   tony@elektronsolar.com www.elektronsolar.com Y      
Encon Inc. Glenn Cucinell 1265 Woodend Road   Stratford CT 06615 Fairfield (203) 375-5228 (203) 375-3219 gcucinell@enconhvac.com www.enconhvac.com Y   Juan Ballester ELC.0197501-E1
Evergreen Energy, LLC Rich Vocke P.O. Box 703   Southington CT 06489 Hartford (860) 628-8151   rich@evergreen-energyllc.com www.evergreenenergy.pro     James Jakiela (sub) ELC.0125639-E1
Giuffrida Electric Company Giulio Giuffrida 564 Pine Street   Middletown CT 06457 Middlesex (860) 346-3094 (860) 346-1805 gg3@giuffrida.com www.giuffrida.com/gehome.html        
GM Industries, Inc. Glenn Martin 38 Goose Lane   Tolland CT 06084 Tolland (860) 872-4717 (860) 870-7456 glenn@gmindustries.com www.gmindustries.com     Glenn J. Martin ELC.0181656-E1
Harness the Sun Emil Thomen P.O. Box 26   Lebanon CT 06249 New London (877) 786-9798 (866) 583-3331 info@harnessdelsol.com www.harnessdelsol.com     Jeremy J. Sadowski (sub) ELC.0197207-E1
Hudson Solar (Hudson Valley Clean Energy) Jeff Irish 13 Hook Rd   Rhinebeck NY 12572   (866) 452-7652 (845) 876-3912 info@hudsonsolar.com www.hudsonsolar.com Y   James Decker ELC.0125617-E1
Infinite Energy Systems Leslie Marshall 596 John Street   Bridgeport CT 06605 Fairfield (203) 339-7132   ljmar@optonline.net www.infiniteenergysystems.com     Frank Markut ELC.0193528-E1
JD Solar Solutions LLC James Dean 81B Johnson Road   Bolton CT 06043 Tolland (860) 966-9701 (860) 647-1964 jimdeansolar@gmail.com www.jdsolarsolutions.com     Nicholas W. Johnson (sub) ELC.0195731-E1
Leach Services, LLC Carl Leach 164 Petticoat Lane   East Haddam CT 06423 Middlesex (860) 301-4455   leachservices@comcast.net       Subby S. Margo (sub) ELC.0189393-E1
Litchfield Hills Solar LLC James LaPorta 195 Great Hollow Road   West Cornwall CT 06796 Litchfield (860) 868-6047   sales@litchfieldhillssolar.com www.litchfieldhillssolar.com     Mark T. Lenz (sub) ELC.0125219-E1
Macri Roofing, Inc. Bob Macri 36 Duffy Avenue P.O. Box 712 Meriden CT 06450 New Haven (203) 235-4830 (203) 235-7510 bob@macriroofing.com www.macriroofing.com     Joseph J. Szymaszek (sub) ELC.0123916-E1
Made in USA Solar LLC Will Wilkin 346 Oxford Rd   Oxford CT 06478 New Haven (203) 893-7306   willwilkin@madeinusasolar.us www.madeinusasolar.us     Kostadin Dimitrov ELC.0192791-E1
Mercury Solar Systems LLC Anthony Coschigano 10 Green Lane   Greenwich CT 06831 Fairfield (203) 531-5205   acoschigano@mercurysolarsystems.com www.mercurysolarsystems.com Y   Anthony Coschigano III ELC.0192670-E1
Mister Sparky Nancy St. John 688 Derby Avenue   Seymour CT 06483 New Haven (203) 734-4000 (203) 734-4004 nancy.stjohn@mistersparky.com www.mistersparky.com     Kurt R. St. John ELC.0183481-E1
Mystic Solar Hervie Lamb 20 Stonington Road P.O. Box 250 Mystic CT 06355 New London (860) 536-9191   hellow@mysticsolar.com www.mysticsolar.com     Paul D Furman ELC.0193246-E1
N & S Electric Michael Nizzardo, PE, LEED AP BD+C 120 Allen Street   Stratford CT 06615 Fairfield (203) 378-0667 (203) 378-0118 info@ns-light.com www.ns-light.com     Michael Philip Nizzardo ELC.0190748-E1
Northeast Smart Energy, LLC Dwayne Escola 86 Franklin Avenue   Hartford CT 06114 Hartford (203) 733-4164 (203) 643-2158 dwayne@nesmartenergy.com www.nesmartenergy.com Y   Gary Preziosi ELC.0104112-E1
Pioneer Valley Photovoltaics Cooperative (PV2) Bill Stillinger 185 Main Street   New Britain CT 06051 Hartford (860) 827-8599   infoct@pvsquared.coop www.pvsquared.coop Y   Valerie L. Muszynski ELC.0194134-E1
PurePoint Energy, LLC Tom Wemyss 28 Knight Street   Norwalk CT 06851 Fairfield (203) 642-4105   twemyss@purepointenergy.com www.purepointenergy.com Y Y Wayne Woods (sub) ELC.0125106-E1
R. Pelton Builders (Eco Smart Home Services) Stephen Pelton 2590 Berlin Turnpike   Berlin CT 06037 Hartford (860) 828-6626 (860) 828-6689 spelton@ecosmartct.com www.ecosmartct.com     John W Cormier ELC.0188520-E1
Real Goods Solar (formerly Alteris Renewables) Tonya Morgan 32 Taugwonk Spur, A12   Stonington CT 06378 New London 1-888-56-SOLAR (303) 222-8323 solar@realgoods.com www.realgoodssolar.com Y   Eugene M. Plunkett ELC.0192724-E1
Renewable Resources, Inc. Peter Chaitkin 119 Research Dr   Stamford CT 06906 Fairfield (203) 674-8361 (203) 674-8365 peter.chaitkin@renewableresourcesinc.com www.renewableresourcesinc.com     Michael Coppola (sub) ELC.0122016-E1
Ross Solar Group, LLC Josh Ross 72 Grays Bridge Road Suite C1 Brookfield CT 06804 Fairfield (203) 512-4500 (866) 271-3016 josh@rosssolargroup.com www.rosssolargroup.com Y   Jason Ross ELC.0194500-PV1
RT Construction Robert Trezza 165 Chestnut Land Rd   New Milford CT 06776 Litchfield (203) 948-0774 (860) 350-2232 rtrezza762@aol.com www.roberttrezza.com     Robert Trezza ELC.0198576-PV1
Shippee Solar and Construction, LLC Tom & Denise Shippee 111 Sabin Street   Putnam CT 06260 Windham (877) 786-8195 (866) 583-3331 shippeesolarconstruction@hotmail.com www.shippeesolarconstruction.com     Jeremy J. Sadowski (sub) ELC.0197207-E1
Sky View Solar Andy Karetsky 4 Greenwich Office Park 3rd Floor Greenwich CT 06831 Fairfield (914) 305-3535 (203) 661-0987 ben.bramhall@skyviewventures.com www.skyviewsolar.net Y   Mitchell S Nadler ELC.0122172
SolarCity Corporation Jesse Brennan 3055 Clearview Way   San Mateo CA 94402   (888) 765-2489 (650) 240-1672 InsideEnergyAdvisors@solarcity.com www.solarcity.com Y   Jason Zelek (sub) ELC.0194718-E1
Sound Solar Systems, LLC Lars Norell 3 West End Avenue Suite 201 Old Greenwich CT 06870 Fairfield (203) 698-0050   info@soundsolarsystems.com www.soundsolar.com     John F. Longo Jr. (sub) ELC.0103271-E1
Strathmoor Solar, LLC Charles Forstrom 1261 Stratford Avenue   Stratford CT 06615 Fairfield (203) 386-0112 (203) 386-1388 strathmoorelectric@sbcglobal.net       Charles A. Forstrom ELC.0196589-E1
Summer Hill Solar Brendan Owens 33 Ashford Road   Ashford CT 06278 Windham (860) 867-7027   brendan@summerhillsolar.com www.summerhillsolar.com Y   Brendan H. Owens ELC.0193496-E1
Sun Blue Energy Christopher Hale 1 Riverside Drive Suite 14 Sleepy Hollow NY 10591   (917) 386-5050   chris@sunblueenergy.com www.sunblueenergy.com     Jack R. Smialek ELC.0196580-E1
Sun Harvest Renewable Resources, LLC Christopher Lord P.O. Box 507   Willington CT 06279 Tolland (860) 454-7772   sunharvest1@gmail.com sunharvest.info     Christopher R. Lord ELC.0191911-E1
Sundoor Solar / Dalco Electric, Inc. Ernie DeCosta 16 Industrial Road   Prospect CT 06450 New Haven (203) 630-7077 (860) 620-1218 ernie@sundoorsolar.com www.sundoorsolar.com Y   David W. Luft ELC.0125263-E1
Sungevity JP Ross 66 Franklin Street Suite 310 Oakland CA 94708   (510) 845-5660 (510) 496-5502 jpross@sungevity.com www.sungevity.com Y      
Sunlight Solar Energy, Inc. Rachel Oxman 4 Oxford Road   Milford CT 06460 New Haven (203) 878-9123 (203) 878-9464 rachel.oxman@sunlightsolar.com www.sunlightsolar.com Y   Justin T. Smart ELC.0194158-E1
Sun-Wind Solutions, LLC Bob Dortenzio 262 Wakeman Road   Fairfield CT 06824 Fairfield (203) 258-3246   bobdortenzio@sun-windsolutions.com www.sun-windsolutions.com     Walter J. Jchick III ELC.0186000-E1
Trinity Solar Bill Granger 800 US Highway 9, South   Freehold NJ 07728   (877) 797-2978   gosolar@trinitysolarsystems.com www.trinitysolarsystems.com Y   Michael Mazzamurro ELC.0124054-E1
Tuscany Design Build, Inc. Peter Governale 280 Sand Hill Road   South Windsor CT 06074 Hartford (860) 881-1025   peter@tuscanydesignbuild.com www.tuscanydesignbuild.com     Jared Vizthum (sub) ELC.0192234-E1
Vanguard Energy (Communications Specialists) Richard Galbreth 228 Myers Corners Road   Wappingers Falls NY 12590   (845) 838-1487 x106 (845) 838-1572 rgalbreth@vanguardenergies.com www.vanguardenergies.com Y   Dwight James ELC.0196141-E1
Veeco, Inc. Charles Veronneau 170 Freight Street Unit B-4 Waterbury CT 06702 New Haven (203) 575-0202 (203) 756-4423 charlie@veecoelectric.com www.veecoelectric.com     Charles Veronneau ELC.0103428-E1
Waldo Renewable Electric, LLC Mark & Rebecca Waldo P.O. Box 84   Old Saybrook CT 06475 Middlesex (860) 510-0077   info@waldorenewable.com www.waldorenewable.com Y   Mark Waldo ELC.0192179-E1